Netball

Netball

by Excel Sports

Our Netball Camps are for girls aged 6-14 and are a fantastic way for girls of all skill levels to develop their netball and improve techniques during the school holidays.

Working with experienced, qualified coaches, players will enjoy a structured programme of netball-based activities in a fun and safe environment.

For new/younger players it’s all about practising the basics and learning the game, encouraging the girls to explore new positions and learn all aspects of playing the sport.

During the camp they will play fun warm up games, practise their ball skills and the essential movements all netball players need. They will be coached attacking and defensive skills as well as shooting and team building exercises.

For the experienced/older players it’s important the basics are still reinforced and taken to new levels, we also begin to introduce the tactical side and awareness of the game.

During the camp they will practise thinking games and challenges, ball skills and movements as well as core and stability work. There will be more specific attack and defensive themes, as well as tactical set ups on court.

Children can book to attend individual half days, full days or the whole week.

Netball camp

 One dayTwo daysThree daysFour daysFive days
(full week)
Half Day (9.00am -11.30am or 12.30pm - 3.00pm)£18.00£36.00£54.00£72.00£82.00
Full Day (9.00am-3.00pm)£35.00£70.00£105.00£140.00£160.00
Week 1: Monday 9th July - Friday 13th July
Week 2: Monday 16th July - Friday 20th July
Week 3: Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July (No Camp On Tuesday 24th, Wednesday 25th & Thursday 26th)
Week 4: Monday 30th July - Friday 3rd August
Week 5: Monday 6th August - Friday 10th August
Week 6: Monday 13th August - Friday 17th August
Week 7: Monday 20th August - Friday 24th August
Week 8: Tuesday 28th August - Friday 31st August (No camp on Bank Holiday Monday)

Please note, a 10% discount will be applied for each additional sibling booked.